Elnézést, kedves Olvasó, ha nem tudsz angolul, remélem nincs harag...

First, I apologize my readers that do not understand me, but I decided to try blogging in English so that my new friends in this international environment may also enjoy my reports... We will see whether it works or not, whether I am as good blogger in English as in Hungarian, or not.

So, getting down to business, I will tell you my story about how I dated a Korean for the first time in my life. The whole thing started when I once entered the classroom, and for my biggest surprise, a guy, whose name I did not know, whose voice I never heard since the beginning of the semester, called my name. He asked if he can treat me, if I would have dinner with him. I was so surprised that I said yes at once.

Only two minutes later, I was listnening to the lecture, but already I was wondering if I made a big mistake by accepting this invitation. I started to wonder if this was meant to be a date? Is it how Koreans ask someone out? OMG! I did not want to date this guy... So, I instantly started to ask around Korean friends if it was an invitation for a date or not. I finally concluded that there is a 50% chance that it was not going to be a date. But if I do not want him to consider it as a date I should definitely not let him pay for the dinner...

I failed this part. Actually, after a nice meal and a rather one-sided conversation (that lasted for an hour but seemed much longer, as I could hardly understood him due to his low voice and scattered English) we wrapped up. He went ahead, so I called him that I will pay for my part. No, no, no. But... No. I just had no choice, and thanked him for the invitation. After we left the restaurant, he said we should have coffee. No, thank you... But, yes, we should. No, thank you... I am... already... hmmm... tired, I would go back to the dorm.

He asked me to go somewhere first, before I go back. I would rather go back... No, it is near. We will go to the pharmacy. WHAT? I had no idea why does he want to go to the pharmacy at 11:00 PM. Is there a problem? No - he said - I would like to buy you something. WHAT???? I do not want anything! No, no, I would like to buy you something, he said, and it is not far from here, just over the corner. Ok, I said, but still puzzled. Ooops, the pharmacy was closed. OK, so we may go home... No, he still wanted to buy me... What do you want to buy me, I asked, getting unpatient. Oh, I want to buy you some vitamins. -But I do not need them, I said. Oh, you said you do not feel well, he continued, so I just wanted to buy you some vitamins, so that you won't get sick...

Luckily, no other pharmacies were open. The next day, when I told this story to my Korean dating advisor, I was told that it is now sure it was meant for a date, as Koreans express their attraction by showing extra attention towards the other's health.

That is why I tell you: Do not be surprised if you receive Multivitamins as a gift from your partner!

Szerző: OpenMinded  2009.04.28. 17:27 7 komment

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://szoul2009.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr491091985

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

100%woman 2009.04.28. 23:06:22

This is just extra funny!! :-D
BUT Finally you are back on track! Keep up!
How much I miss you from my Budapest night life I cannot express it here - but I DO!! No one to have a drink and some laugh on a Fri night ... hmm... ;))

dincsi · http://www.fotonlog.hu 2009.04.28. 23:30:45

Nájsz. Bocs, csak most épp egy könyvet fordítok és utálnám angolul. Amúgy azért ez durva csajozós duma:
-szarul nézel ki, veszek neked vitamint :-D

OpenMinded 2009.04.29. 01:46:39

@100%woman: I miss you, too! But, hey, keep me updated on EVERYTHING - I have a gut feeling that some-love-thing is happening around you :-D

OpenMinded 2009.04.29. 01:55:42

@dincsi: hi! nem is tudtam, hogy olvasod a blogomat :-) Jo munkat, remelem elvezed, bar a forditas - szamomra - nagyon utalatos munka volt mindig. Keep smiling...

JulesetJim 2009.04.30. 15:10:34

Én most épp teszteltem a főiskolán tanárkollégáimat és kolleganőimet. I had realize that it was not only my imagination that was dirty. Anyway, what should a young man with her fresh girl-friend after their first dinner, at 11 p.m.look for in a pharmacy...
Well, it is embarassing what isthe plain non-multicultural truth ...

100%woman 2009.05.01. 11:53:08

@JulesetJim: yes, i was thinking the same, but you got it out right there!! ;))
but that would have been a bit to direct (my op)...

100%woman 2009.05.01. 11:54:46

@Korean Blogger: hey, check my blog at n-extravaganza.blogspot.com/ and read btw the lines... or call me on skype!
süti beállítások módosítása